Porter County Sheriff's Department

Religious Task Force

Porter County Reserve



Officer Dennis Shelby R1

Officer Mike Demkowicz R2






Officer Joseph Dziubczynski R10

Officer Lawrence Wronka R12

Officer Patrick Graham R13

Officer Mike Pizzolato R14






Officer Ryan Bailey R19


Officer Ken Green R23

Officer Sue Baugher R30

Officer Gary Hicks R31






Officer Jerry Culberson R32

Officer Robert Hayward R33


Mission Statement

Reserve officers serve their community through the Porter County Sheriff's Department in accordance with the Indiana Code.  We follow the mission statement, regulations, and standard operating procedures of the department while working side by side with its employees.  Reserve officers function in various capacities in accordance with their talents, training levels, and staffing needs of the agency.  The program provides the opportunity to work in the field for individuals whose life circumstances preclude full time employment and an entry level experience for those who plan on pursuing law enforcement as a career. As sworn law enforcement officers we are committed to constantly improving our skills, knowledge, and ability to respond the needs of the department and our community.


Volunteers in Police Service

1999-2012 Porter County Sheriff. All rights reserved. Page design by Edie Hahn.