Porter County Sheriff's Department

What's Happening at The Porter County Sheriff's Department


Porter County Sheriff's Department

Welcomes New Officers

New Officers Sworn in by Sheriff David Lain

Seth Mullet, Mathew Boone, Paul Czupryn, William Hugunin,

Darrell Hobgood Jr and Sheriff David Lain

(left to right)




Porter County news in brief

Monday, April 14, 2008

Sheriff's Department swears in five officers
Sheriff David Lain announced the hiring and swearing-in of five officers. The officers begin their training program immediately. Three of the officers will replace officers who left the department and two are additions.
The officers are:
- Mathew Boone, 22, of Michigan City. Boone attended Purdue University North Central and Indiana University South Bend.
- William Hugunin, 36, of Chesterton. Hugunin graduated from Chesterton High School and is a veteran of the U.S. Army.
- Seth Mullet, 24, of Chesterton. Mullet graduated from Chesterton High School and is a veteran of the U.S. Marine Corps.
- Darrell Hobgood Jr., 22, of Portage. Hobgood graduated from Portage High School and attended Indiana University Northwest. He was employed as a jail officer at the Porter County Sheriff's Department.
- Paul Czupryn, 27, of San Pierre. Czupryn graduated from LaPorte High School and attended Purdue University.


1999-2014 Porter County Sheriff. All rights reserved. Page design by Edie Hahn.